Me … A Geek … No way!

Fiction. Travel. Tech.

Samsung Galaxy Tab 750 comes to India

with 4 comments

Although my subconscious mind had registered some buzz around the Samsung Galaxy Tab earlier this year, it came to the forefront only when Indiblogger tweeted this. And, my interest was piqued!

Frankly speaking, although I love my gizmos – the MacBook, the iPod, the no-longer-not-so Smart Phone, the iPad and a few more, I’m no gadget guru. But I am of course capable of throwing around jargon which might result in you mistaking me to be one. However, I just confessed.

As an end user, utility value and user-experience(UX) is what it boils down to.
For example, I’d prefer the iPod Classic to the iPod Touch any day. I don’t understand the reason to get an iPhone clone in the form of an iPod Touch. Buy the iPhone instead! You get the drift?

Being slotted as an Apple Fan-boy is all right. However, of late, particularly after experiencing the Samsung Galaxy S and S II first hand, my yearnings for these products have crescendo-ed. And I’ve begun to use “Next is what?”, much to the angst of others, in my conversations quite frequently.

So while the official India launch of the Samsung Galaxy Tab 750 happens in New Delhi today, I intend to catch the same via the live-stream.

[Update] The event is over. However, you can catch the recording by clicking below. Apart from the sleek new gadget, there is some eye-candy too!

Samsung Galaxy Tab 750 Launch

Also, watch out this space for more dope on the Samsung Galaxy Tab!

Written by Sangfroid

August 10, 2011 at 10:15 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Are they paying you?? πŸ˜‰ Anyways, I am no one to talk, I have a dated laptop, a Samsung guru for a phone and that’s where it ends.. πŸ™‚
    And welcome back, stay..

    sam

    August 11, 2011 at 10:14 am

    • Nope, they are not! πŸ˜€
      However, there are chances of me winning a Samsung Galaxy Tab. But it wouldn’t be without a lot of toil and hard work.

      Let’s see. Wish me luck!

      Sangfroid

      August 11, 2011 at 7:40 pm

  2. Another one comes visiting. At the rate we have gizmos, I wonder…
    Thanks for the update though. Now that I have read this, I can make some sense of what my cousin murmurs over the phone. πŸ˜€

    Deboshree

    August 11, 2011 at 8:58 pm

    • ‘Another one’ Yea!

      But then, this ain’t ‘just’ another one πŸ™‚

      Sangfroid

      August 12, 2011 at 9:10 pm


Leave a Reply

