Me … A Geek … No way!

Fiction. Travel. Tech.

The Tour Of Nilgiris Coffee Table Book & more …

with 10 comments

I’ve been out of the mumbo jumbo mode for a while now, at least on the blog. This post is, therefore, an exception and is not limited to 55 words. It would be purely coincidental and totally unintentional if this post happens to respect the 55 Fiction diktat.

As you know I moved to Mumbai in February this year and life, since then, has taken a 360 degree turn. This turn is definitely not the Wrong Turn but having said that, it is strewn with its own bunch of roller coasters. Mumbai, for one, didn’t turn out as expected. Talk of setting the expectations right! I was so gung-ho about moving here that I even started a category called Maximum City where I post anecdotes woven around life in Mumbai. Seeing the dismal number of 55s there, you can imagine life hasn’t turned out the way I wanted it to be. That never is the case, by the way.

Anyways, if you recall, yours truly was the Official Blogger for the BSA Tour Of Nilgiris 2009. Post the tour, PeeVee, the Official Photographer and I got together to create a Tour Of Nilgiris Coffee Table Book.

Tour Of Nilgiris 2009 Coffee Table Book

Travel writing is something I’ve been wanting to pursue for a while now. Hoping that this creative piece is a step in the right direction. The book is not available at retail outlets. It is self published and can be made available on order. The initial lot that was pre-ordered has been delivered to the TFN gang. There has been interest from pockets outside TFN as well, which means we are going for a re-print. In case you fancy owning one, let me know.

Reviews have mostly been alright. Some calling it a work of art whereas some not liking it much. I cherish the journey more than reaching the destination and thus, I enjoyed every bit of co-creating my first book!

Did I mention anything more the the TFN Coffee Table Book here? Well, I have flight to catch in a few hours from now. I’m off to South Africa on business for a few weeks.

Yea I see you saying FIFA but sorry to disappoint, I’m not a soccer fan. Nonetheless, the fever is on and I believe it’ll rub off on me as well, to some extent at least. Maybe I’ll do a few 55s on this theme. What say?

Written by Sangfroid

June 12, 2010 at 1:56 pm

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Many congratulations.

    Mridula

    June 12, 2010 at 11:58 pm

  2. on my list of to buy from flipkart. though i has no coffee table 🙂

    a link to buy the book would also help …

    obelix

    June 13, 2010 at 12:27 pm

    • Not available via flipkart, still. Emailing(peeveeads [AT] gmail.com) is the fastest way of getting this book 🙂

      Sangfroid

      June 14, 2010 at 6:47 pm

  3. Wow! Congratulations 🙂

    and yeah post a link as soon as it is available on Flipkart ..

    Kunal

    June 16, 2010 at 1:28 pm

    • Thanks mate 🙂
      Plan to make it available via flipkart is ruled out for the time being. Let me know if you really want one!

      Sangfroid

      June 16, 2010 at 11:16 pm

  4. What you did it!! I know I am late congratulating you but this is no place for explainations… Just want you to know that this is BRILLIANT. You give me a call on your return dude, we need to talk.. 😀

    sam

    June 19, 2010 at 11:34 pm

  5. Congrats!! your first published book!! that calls for a party!

    Winnie the Poohi

    June 22, 2010 at 11:32 pm

    • Thank You! 🙂
      Surely it does. Next time when I’m in BLR?

      Sangfroid

      June 28, 2010 at 11:02 pm


Leave a Reply

