Me … A Geek … No way!

Fiction. Travel. Tech.

When Nawabs Met – The First Lucknow Tweetup

with 10 comments

When @LucknowKnight remarked that Journalism is literature in a hurry, I thought it made sense and, also I got an inkling as to why I’d never make a good journalist. Being a Lucknowite, I can’t let go off my laid-back attitude and thus blogging suits me best. I have the liberty to update as and when I feel.
For instance, I had been wanting to do this write-up for four weeks now. Yup!

Almost a month ago, on 30th Jan 2010, the city of Lucknow witnessed its first tweetup.

It may be looked upon as snobbery but @anuragkumarlko and yours truly agreed to keep this one a little exclusive. The venue, therefore, was the exotic Falaknuma at the Clarks Avadh Hotel. With mesmerizing views of the city and over scrumptious fare, a lot was discussed about twitter and how to make better use of the marvelous service.

In fact, post the meet, @RazaLucknow has been consistently delivering quality content about Lucknow culture. @SurendraGLKO has promised to tweet secrets behind his Greek God physique. @AshishChandra is a biker buddy with whom I’d been interacting for years online. I had a great time meeting these folks and the icing on the cake was the tweetup being featured in the Hindustan Times, the next day.


Besides, Anurag did a post (much better than mine) covering the event in great detail here.

The ball has been set rolling and the coming week(March 7, 2010) is gonna see the second tweetup here. Here’s an invite for the same. I’ll not be able to make it to this one but people attending will have a ball, I’m sure.

Written by Sangfroid

February 28, 2010 at 1:52 pm

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. great post! mine is a bit too tedious perhaps and too pompous!

    Anurag Kumar

    February 28, 2010 at 1:58 pm

  2. So finally you got around to writing this! I remember reading Anurag’s post month(s) before 😀

    Mridula

    February 28, 2010 at 3:56 pm

    • Yes! It was exactly a month ago.
      With the 2nd tweetup coming up, I felt the heat. I had to do it 😛

      Sangfroid

      February 28, 2010 at 8:51 pm

  3. perhaps its because genetalia d’souza says it all the time, but i detest the word tweeples.

    mentalie

    March 1, 2010 at 12:16 am

    • Me too! I mean I’m not too fond of it either. I prefer people to tweeple, like I’ve used in the post 😛

      So you hate the word or Genelia or both? 🙂

      Sangfroid

      March 1, 2010 at 1:16 am

  4. Good going brother. The pose in the pic was a coincidence or deliberate?

    notmanish

    March 1, 2010 at 8:10 pm

    • Thanks!
      I remember many were clicked and from many angles. This one made the cut 🙂

      Sangfroid

      March 2, 2010 at 12:14 am

  5. Congrats buddy!
    Keep Walking … 🙂

    Rohan

    March 2, 2010 at 10:42 am


Leave a Reply

