Me … A Geek … No way!

Fiction. Travel. Tech.

On Winning Some …

with 28 comments

Acceptance speeches/notes are tricky, I’m coming to realize.
So I’ll let the KISS principle rescue me.

Well if you recall, I’d posted sometime back about a 55 Fiction Contest.
News, rather good news, is that I’ve won it. Yes, it feels great!

1st place And The Winner Is...

And I owe it to you for coming back to my mumbo jumbo and encouraging me with your, mostly, kind comments. Thanks a ton for the motivation you provide. Also, I’d like to acknowledge the efforts the organizers put in, considering that there were many prize-worthy entries.
In the end, I’d like to thank my Mom, Dad … Oh wait they don’t know yet what a blog is. The last I made my sis read one of my stories, she was like .. Crap! What is this?

Hence you see, it is only because of you that I write and will continue to do so. All right, I lied. It is not just because of you. I also simply enjoy doing this. So keep coming back for more!

A brief on the contest
Organized by Lena / The Colors Magazine
Sponspored by Sai Kiran Publications
Judged by Lena, Sameera

Posting the winning entry below, in case you haven’t read it:-

Colored Conceptions by Gaurav / Sangfroid

He was excited. She was nervous. Emptying the milk glass, he pounced on her.
In no time, he climaxed.
Minutes later, he dragged her by the hair, uttering profanities all the while.
The red of the vermilion in her hair parting wasn’t good enough. He’d wanted the sheets to go red.
The marriage was annulled.

Written by Sangfroid

October 12, 2009 at 10:06 am

28 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. whoa! awesome… if the sheets never went red, why was she nervous in the first place?? πŸ˜€

    sashidhar

    October 12, 2009 at 10:40 am

  2. nice πŸ™‚
    and Congrats πŸ˜€
    @ sashi : May be nervous about he fact that sheets wont be red

    Himank

    October 12, 2009 at 11:19 am

  3. Sangfroid, congratulations on your win.

    And the story is chilling.

    Mridula

    October 12, 2009 at 11:25 am

  4. Congrats dude πŸ™‚

    Kunal

    October 12, 2009 at 11:31 am

  5. Congratulations πŸ™‚
    And thanks for nice words!

    lena

    October 12, 2009 at 3:48 pm

    • Thank You! πŸ™‚

      And you deserve more than just those nice words. Keep up the good work

      Sangfroid

      October 12, 2009 at 7:34 pm

  6. congrats buddy!

    NotManish

    October 13, 2009 at 10:36 am

  7. Congrats!!! Party πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    Winnie the Poohi

    October 13, 2009 at 11:25 am

    • Thanks to you for bringing it to my notice πŸ™‚

      Sangfroid

      October 13, 2009 at 7:13 pm

  8. Hey, congratulations.. thats awesome!! πŸ™‚ Btw, I am curious about what you won (materialistically).. πŸ˜‰

    sam

    October 13, 2009 at 1:55 pm

    • Thanks πŸ™‚ Materialistic pleasures are of the temporary kind :-P. But seriously, I’m not sure what I won. Let me find out!

      Sangfroid

      October 13, 2009 at 7:14 pm

  9. You get a book πŸ˜› Which has one of my stories published too 😎

    Winnie the Poohi

    October 13, 2009 at 11:59 pm

  10. Congratzz …this surely calls fr a party πŸ™‚ ..

    P

    October 15, 2009 at 12:20 am

  11. Sahi likha hai ladke…Congrats…

    Rakesh

    October 15, 2009 at 12:47 pm

  12. strange.. were you spying on my honeymoon? o_O

    Vaibhav

    October 15, 2009 at 9:34 pm

    • There you go. We have our protagonist! πŸ™‚

      Sangfroid

      October 21, 2009 at 5:06 pm

  13. Congratulations! I enjoyed your story very much. By the way, the comment above mine is hilarious.

    Brian Thomas Clark

    October 16, 2009 at 10:58 pm

    • Thanks for dropping by Brian, and for the appreciation! Means a lot πŸ™‚

      Sangfroid

      October 21, 2009 at 5:07 pm

  14. this one rocked….and I simply loved it..but am sad that i cudn’t vote for it.

    pj

    October 22, 2009 at 10:29 pm

    • Thanks PJ!
      Please don’t be sad. I did win after all πŸ™‚

      Sangfroid

      October 29, 2009 at 11:09 pm


Leave a Reply

