Me … A Geek … No way!

Fiction. Travel. Tech.

Craft Prevails

with 6 comments

Everyone has shades of grey in their character. The era of the likes of Mother Teresa, Florence Nightingale is long gone. Pardon me, but they too mustn’t have been flawless.

Today, the sudden demise of Jichael Mackson has people around the world mourn him as a great entertainer rather than a maligned paedophile. Great to see!


I distinctly remember a certain visit to my cousins place years back when I first witnessed what MJ craze was. A life-size MJ poster adorned the walls and the steps of Thriller had been practiced to perfection. The video of the same had the child in me scared but nonetheless, the music grew on me. I became a fan too.

Written by Sangfroid

June 26, 2009 at 7:13 am

Posted in iWrite

Tagged with , ,

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. He certainly was a legend, a person who’s era would be marked in the history of music!! Though I never have been his fan, but do realise the loss to the millions who did worship him..

    sam

    June 26, 2009 at 9:48 am

  2. Every great person is flawed in some way.. esp artist more often than not they r psychologically challenged..

    Its the price they pay for greatness 🙂

    Winnie the Poohi

    June 26, 2009 at 12:16 pm

  3. the MJ mania never hit me, even after listening to his songs many time. Today morning when I came to know about his death, I had no reaction, but I am surprised to see the amount of coverage he still got in media/blogs/everywhere. Knowing his past, I am surprised he still garners that much attention!

    Kunal

    June 26, 2009 at 12:44 pm

    • Google was fooled into believing it was some kind of an automated attack with the no. of queries for MJ. He has a checkered past, no doubt. But as far the music goes, he is a winner 🙂

      Sangfroid

      June 29, 2009 at 2:45 am


Leave a Reply

