Me … A Geek … No way!

Fiction. Travel. Tech.

Move (not Rock) On … ?

with 7 comments

Disclaimer : This post has nothing to do with the recent blockbuster (so I have heard) ‘Rock On’. The similarity in the title with the same is purely coincidental and unintentional.


To say that it seems like it was only yesterday would be an exaggeration.
The other extreme, that the last two years dragged along would be a white lie.

Don’t mistake me for a Buddha follower when I take the middle path in saying that the last two years have been a mixed bag.

September ’06 was when this blog started and it was the same time when I first moved to Bangalore. As one might think, the reason was a job shift.
To be precise, it was September 4th 2006 when I had my induction!
… Did you say I should have celebrated it with a toast yesterday?

Well, I keep raising toasts to life every now and then. Hence, I let this occasion pass!
It’s a no-brainer that work has been a non-descript affair, mostly. But Bangalore has been(was?) a welcome change. I certainly cannot go gaga over the city. There are 152 better places to live in the the world than this (Source: Busineesweek)

I do not know what tomorrow holds for me. But for now it appears that – “sab kuch thama hua sa hai” (Everything seems to stand still) as Sam put it in this short-note-of-a-post of hers.

Written by Sangfroid

September 5, 2008 at 1:39 am

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Congratulations on keeping this place up for two, good, long years!! ๐Ÿ™‚
    I said the same about Gurgaon, not a great place and stuff but trust me, I just had to stay home for two weeks to make me realise its worth and I came running back!! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Thanks dude for mentioning me on your 2nd anniv post, its nice knowing that both of us go a long way.. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    sam

    September 5, 2008 at 5:18 pm

  2. Sam, being away from something/someone is when the true worth is realized ๐Ÿ™‚ But, for now my take on the situation remains as is.
    Mentioning you … well, I had promised once if you remember! Besides, that post of yours (as so many others) resonated with my thought process. So, it was natural ‘a hrefing’ you ๐Ÿ™‚

    And this place will be up and running till WordPress stays free!

    Sangfroid

    September 6, 2008 at 12:19 am

  3. life is a celebration in itself…n anniversaries etc. are mere rationality/arguments for the celebration. So let the good times roll…

    Bangalore…for me it has been the next best 4 years (after college) that has happened to me…and probably you…you cannot argue that I suppose!

    notmanish

    September 8, 2008 at 9:36 am

  4. Mani, well said!
    regarding Bangalore … I refrain from any argument ๐Ÿ˜›

    Sangfroid

    September 8, 2008 at 9:14 pm

  5. ๐Ÿ˜€ I can’t help but grin, dunno why, I do such foolish things at times!! ๐Ÿ™‚
    And at the cost of being forgetful, remind me of the promise, will you please?? I happen to look upto people who remember the ones they’ve made, irrespective of the recipient being as forgetful as me!! ๐Ÿ˜€
    And am glad that we think alike, its a nice feeling.. ๐Ÿ™‚

    sam

    September 12, 2008 at 2:34 pm

  6. Ohh… as soon as I posted the previous comment, I remembered the promise, and I thank you for remembering it after all this while!! ๐Ÿ™‚ You amaze me..

    sam

    September 12, 2008 at 2:37 pm

  7. Sam, such high praise. I am humbled ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜›

    Sangfroid

    September 12, 2008 at 11:52 pm


Leave a Reply

