Me … A Geek … No way!

Fiction. Travel. Tech.

No No No

with 6 comments

Already 12 days into the new year – 2008. Time flies … does it not?

Of late, this space has transformed more into a travel compendium. Not that I mind it but then I wanted my first post of 2008 to not be a trip summary or the likes. Hence, this is a desperate attempt to break the ‘of course not’ monotonous flow of travelogues πŸ™‚

And it is only these few hours that I had to do so because I am riding to … well, lets say Kerala over the next 4 days. And upon return will post an account of the same.

Talking of new year, the first thought that comes to mind is resolutions. Surprisingly most of the folks I know have not taken any … at least whom I blatantly happened to ask.

Upon analysis, I have concluded that the answer to all … well most πŸ˜› good things in life is NO. I mean learning to say NO. I have been told that I will never be able to say NO and if ever I do say, it would appear darn arrogant.

Everything said and done, I have been trying hard to say NO and that last 11 days have presented to me opportunities where a NO would have been the best course of action. But it was hard to come by. In fact it never came.

All I can say is that I’ll keep trying!

[ Time for a power nap now. 4 hours before I hit the road. Please don’t say NO to my posts and do NOt hesitate to comment in this new year. ]

Here is wishing you the most wonderful year of your life. All the best for your resolutions, if any. Have a great 2008 πŸ˜€

Written by Sangfroid

January 12, 2008 at 1:32 am

Posted in Mumbo Jumbo

Tagged with , , ,

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thanks for sharing these great thoughts. I’m bookmarking this for future reference. Some of these I already do, so the point resonated most strongly with me. Keep feeding the creativity.
    I am currently on holiday so, for this reason, I’ve nothing better to do than surf the web for travel ideas, lie around and update my blog. Well, more or less anyway.
    Doug C

    Doug

    January 12, 2008 at 3:39 pm

  2. You gotta learn a thing or two from my boss..
    – Ask for an off, he says NO
    – Ask for a hike, he says NO
    – Investing in a new project, he says NO
    – Going out for a vendor/market visit, again a NO
    – Ask whether I am performing well (after showing a consistent growth in business), he says NO
    Saying NO is an art in which he surely excels!! πŸ˜‰

    sam

    January 14, 2008 at 12:26 pm

  3. And good luck with Kerala.. Have fun!! πŸ˜€

    sam

    January 14, 2008 at 12:27 pm

  4. Doug, did not know that these were great thoughts πŸ˜› thanks anyways! Have a great holiday!

    Sam, Your boss is like a ‘NO’ king. So many NOs !! Kerala was fun πŸ™‚

    Sangfroid

    January 16, 2008 at 3:04 pm

  5. don’t really preach that….the readers of your blog might also learn to say NO! πŸ˜‰

    notmanish

    January 16, 2008 at 4:41 pm

  6. Mani, no preachings buddy. I will preach once I start following it πŸ˜›

    Sangfroid

    January 22, 2008 at 7:33 pm


Leave a Reply

