Me … A Geek … No way!

Fiction. Travel. Tech.

The story of …

with 15 comments

A naughty spark tagged me and so here I am.

Rules are meant to be broken, aren’t they? I’ll bend some of ’em in due course. For now, here they are :-

– Players, you must list one fact that is somehow relevant to your life for each letter of their middle name. If you don’t have a middle name, use the middle name you would have liked to have had.
– When you are tagged you need to write your own blog-post containing your own middle name game facts.
– At the end of your blog-post, you need to choose one person for each letter of your middle name to tag.
– Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged.

Well … thought of cooking up a middle name for myself but then sticking to rule#1, i am using the one I have πŸ™‚ and it is KUMAR.

K: Attributing it to loads of complacency that has crept into my life over the years, this has been on a downhill journey. Calling myself a ‘Go Getter’ would raise a lot of eye-brows in my peer group today but nonetheless I would like to rekindle the “Killer Instinct” I once possessed when nothing but the best was my mantra.

U: What with the hairy experiments I do with the bush on my face. People around me have varied opinions on the same but i consider it “Uber Cool”. Be it the goatee, the french cut or the mustache n soul patch, I sport it all with elan!!

M: Did u know that 6×3, 6×3.25 and 6×3.5 are the standard mattress sizes available in the market and that .5 inches of a gap(mattress length being smaller than the bed ofcourse πŸ˜› ) is reasonable to deal with. Yeah … I have an eye for detail. I am “Meticulous”

A: Is the upcoming road trip to Leh/Ladakh and a desire to Scuba Dive someday not enough evidence to prove that I am an adrenaline junkie? I have never done paintball but October promises a shot at that for this “Adventure Seeker”

R: This is hard to confess but I have noticed that … well, I have memories of having felt misty eyed and feeling the agony when love suffers and my lips break into a smile when love triumphs and emerges winner. Am I a “Romantic”?

Now, a tad deviation … I am delaying tagging folks but promise will do it in due course πŸ™‚

This tag made me dwell upon my name for quite sometime and someday, I’ll do a take for … the namesake.

Written by Sangfroid

September 13, 2007 at 11:54 pm

Posted in Mumbo Jumbo

15 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well done dude!! And I got to applaud you for the maintaining your style of writing.. πŸ™‚
    Btw, if all you are saying about yourself is true, then all I can say is “perfecto”!! πŸ˜‰

    sam

    September 14, 2007 at 9:18 am

  2. And hey,
    -Whats with the the matress obsesion??
    -Why do guys love to sport all wierd “hair doos” on their faces?? My cousin does it too and once I even threatened him of shaving his goatee off while he was sleeping!! πŸ˜›

    sam

    September 14, 2007 at 9:20 am

  3. Sam, thanq πŸ™‚
    well, i sheepishly acknowledge that whatever said was true to the best of my knowledge but still perfect is far from what yours truly is.

    Regarding the mattress aka ‘gadda’ … that was the most recent episode I could recall. I actually borrowed a scale and measured the bed :-O
    I can very well empathize with your cousin, have myself been subjected to similar threats and friendly advices but that is as far as it has gone … the designer do stays πŸ™‚

    Sangfroid

    September 14, 2007 at 7:30 pm

  4. no wonder u stuck to kumar.. its just 5 characters! vaise pa… your nickname is ubercool too ;))

    Sreejith

    September 14, 2007 at 8:12 pm

  5. OMG!! Someone is trying to be all modest!! πŸ˜‰
    And you ACTUALLY took a scale and measured that gadda?? Whats with you dude: Meticulous or mad?? (jus kidding!! ;)) Well, you are my very opposite, till things are clean and comfortable, I don’t care much.. πŸ˜‰
    And guess you can afford to fool around with your mushies anad all, after all “ghar ki kheti hai”!! πŸ˜›

    sam

    September 14, 2007 at 8:17 pm

  6. And I envy you so much for going to Leh, thats in my “must gos” list!! 😦

    sam

    September 14, 2007 at 8:19 pm

  7. πŸ˜€ and its been done well!!!
    whennn?? i ask u whennnnn???? are u goin to leh???? I need allllllll the details of ur trip!!!! πŸ™‚ [and the mattress bit had me scratchin my head for quite some time Mr Meticulous!]

    anidadhaba

    September 17, 2007 at 12:26 am

  8. Sreejith, thankq … i quite like it too πŸ™‚

    Sam, πŸ™‚ ‘ghar is kheti’ is the right phrase!
    Leh, well i still don’t have a pillion confirmed … so your ‘must go’ cud change to ‘been there, done that’, wot say? πŸ˜€

    Ani, thankq πŸ™‚
    To be precise, May ’08 although lots of logistics need to be worked out before that. Details will definitely follow … ummm … on second thoughts, m planning to start a travelogue … wot say ? πŸ™‚

    Sangfroid

    September 17, 2007 at 10:11 am

  9. Hahhaa.. πŸ™‚ Nah, I guess I’ll pass although am a tad tempted..My friend and I have planned this one together so guess I should stick by her..although it won’t be on a bike then!! 😦 But thanks for condidering me as an option nonetheless, you keep us all updated about it.
    P.S: Am a BAD option for a pillion, I’ll fall and take you with me!! πŸ˜‰

    sam

    September 18, 2007 at 3:17 pm

  10. Sam, Giving in to temptations sometimes can be quite an experience!
    I know of ways to break your fall. πŸ™‚

    n updates will happen only after the trip πŸ˜›

    Sangfroid

    September 19, 2007 at 11:10 am

  11. My roomy and me were two tempted souls during college, we got a jury the next day and here we were browsing the internet!! Have become a lil more stable now.. πŸ™‚
    Tell me those ways!! I make a fool of myself everytime I pillion with any of my friends.. πŸ˜›
    TELL ME QUICK!! πŸ˜‰

    sam

    September 20, 2007 at 3:13 pm

  12. Well, one should b engulfed in absorbing the beauty around and not look at the road ahead (although that cant b avoided on a cruiser coz the pillion is on a higher platform πŸ™‚ )
    … the driver must be trusted and all paranoia discarded before embarking on the journey πŸ˜€ No fall shall ensue then!

    Sangfroid

    September 21, 2007 at 10:30 am

  13. Thanks but there are certain problems:
    – Gurgaon is not at all scenic, its totally concrete, though driving on the newly constructed fly-overs is pure pleasure!! πŸ˜‰
    – Non of my friends have a cruiser hence no fear of lookind ahead, that and I’d never get a chance to look ahead,thanks to my inherited short stature.. :-/
    – Trust my friends while driving: NOWAYS!!
    Solution: I take that drive in my own car!! (love to drive) πŸ™‚
    All happy!!

    sam

    September 21, 2007 at 11:34 am

  14. Sam, Car driving is amazing fun … in the US πŸ™‚
    n yea … All Happy!!

    Sangfroid

    September 26, 2007 at 10:27 pm

  15. Never been there, never done that!! Those morons chose not to have me there, rejected my Visa!! They shall pay.. πŸ˜›

    sam

    September 27, 2007 at 9:46 am


Leave a Reply

