Me … A Geek … No way!

Fiction. Travel. Tech.

Always look on the bright side of life

with 7 comments

Yep … thats the title of the Evam group play I attended last afternoon at a hall packed to capacity at Alliance Francaise here.

evam-1.jpg

My colleague and friend Mani had been raving about this group for quite sometime. And I have sort of been building up the enthusiasm for theater ever since this.

The handful of plays I have been a witness to in between have been from mediocre to utter crap but this one stands right up there πŸ™‚

The treatment was entirely different with the apt use of multimedia and fillers in the form of nicely choreographed dance sequences. The seating arrangement was innovative too with all the mattresses and the pillows!

I am sure this group has already been places and will continue to do so in future. I do not remember the names of the actors (Well, they did not do an introduction I guess. Maybe they did but I was a tad late thanks to the Bangaluru traffic) but each one was good and a few were outstanding.

Their motto as conveyed by the director in the end was to make the audience laugh and so did everyone not once, not twice but innumerable times πŸ™‚

I have already brought tickets for the Saturday(21st Jul) show of Five Point Someone. I finished the novel in one go, when it was published, during my undergrad. It made such a fun read and I have an intuition that Evam is going to live up to the expectations I have from the stage act. (They better do!)

Written by Sangfroid

July 15, 2007 at 3:22 pm

Posted in Bangalore, Media, Theatre

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hey… landed up on ur space lookin for the tickets to the play! [/)] i like ur posts too! they made me smile through a gruelling training session!! [:D] nice to know u frm the IT industry too and congrtas on completeing 2 years! :))

    btw.. u have any url or resource where i can get regular updates about plays etc frm?? i haven’t been able to lay my hands on any… :((

    Ani

    July 17, 2007 at 12:41 pm

  2. πŸ™‚ thanx so much for the resource!!!!! and for all of the gud things!! πŸ˜€

    Ani

    July 18, 2007 at 3:30 pm

  3. Plays dnt happen here often and I wish I too could witness that play on Five Point Someone as I liked the book myself quite a bit!! Do give the reviews..

    sam

    July 19, 2007 at 3:26 pm

  4. @Sam: sure i will πŸ™‚

    Sangfroid

    July 19, 2007 at 11:36 pm

  5. need to contact you urgently-
    can you pls mail back your contact details at mailevam@gmail.com

    sunill
    for evam

    sunill

    September 7, 2007 at 1:05 pm

  6. […] said that, I somehow fail to doubt the caliber of this particular group. This and this (partly) is a testimony to their accomplishments. It makes uncertainty seem unreasonable […]

  7. […] A technical snag delayed the start but when it began … it was a quick recap of ‘Always Look On The Bright Side Of Life’. […]


Leave a Reply

