Me … A Geek … No way!

Fiction. Travel. Tech.

Savings and Investments

leave a comment »

‘Last working day of the month’ equals ‘salary credit’ 🙂

April marks the start of a new financial year. It has been a while since I started earning but unfortunately, I cannot remember having saved a dime 😦 This year I am making an earnest effort to do so. So, a major portion of this months salary will be invested in tax-saving (and ofcourse money growing) schemes.
Besides, I have been pondering over the proposition of opening a Demat A/C and building a small portfolio just to get a first hand experience about the nuisances of the stock market. This will have to wait for some more time because …

On the cards is the purchase of an Avenger. All advices to go for a 4-wheeler or some other bike were unsuccessful in making me change my mind. ‘Feeling like God’ will account for the remaining portion of my salary 😦 But there is no alternative. If I dont start investing now (It is already late), I will never do.

Moreover, this recent flick has had a tremendous effect on me. The moral of the movie was – ‘Save Money’. I wonder why they did not use it as a tagline :-p More on ‘Ta Ra Rum Pum’ later!

Tomorrow being an off on account of ‘May Day’, this particular Monday does not seem to give me any blues which, otherwise, happens without fail 😀

Written by Sangfroid

April 30, 2007 at 7:46 am

Posted in Mumbo Jumbo

Leave a Reply

