Me … A Geek … No way!

Fiction. Travel. Tech.

TiE – ‘The future of Broadband’

leave a comment »

I am back from my 1st TiE networking dinner in Bangalore. The speaker for the evening was Alfred Mockett, CEO of Motive Inc. and the theme for the evening was … ‘The Future of Broadband’

It was an interesting session but I could hardly see anything in it for me 😦 apart from the information. Maybe this information holds me in good stead in the future. Nonetheless, events like these are a great opportunity to meet and learn from successful entrepreneurs and keep oneself abreast of the latest develpoments in various industry segments.

For me broadband is all about a high-speed/always up tool to remain connected 🙂 And thanks to Airtel, I am able to do just that. Oops … did I talk about Sify in my last post. Well, I had to dump it!

Written by Sangfroid

April 25, 2007 at 10:47 pm

Leave a Reply

